Morgantown Poets Open Mic

This past Thursday Morgantown Poets hosted its first 100% pure Open Mic. We usually close with one after our featured author speaks, but we’ve had several requests for an event that was solely open to our audience. Being that this was my first time out as facilitator for MP, I figured it was a safe bet; if I screwed up royally–and believe me, I was terrified I would–I wouldn’t have an author showing up to five or six people in attendance.

As it turned out, we had a nice crowd show up. In fact, I was afraid we wouldn’t have enough time to get everyone a chance at the podium, but we timed it well. Everyone had a good time, and we’ll definitely be scheduling another soon.

Video of the event is available on our youtube channel, with more to come.

Leave a Reply

